Checking in

So I haven’t said hello for a little while. 

I’ve been soooooo busy. You know – eating, sleeping, walking, playing, pooping and such. We take an occasional trip – a long ride in the truck. A few days ago we went to a place called Carstairs for dinner – well, they had dinner, I just waited in the truck. Is that cruel? I feel like I should report it to someone. 

I guess I lost a couple of friends, which I’m sad about. I’ve got love to spare, you see, but it’s only good for those who actually want it. Still, what can I do – I’m just a dog. Hehe, Uncy Jay says “dawg” like he’s from New York, though he isn’t. He went there once, he says, but that was when I was about minus twenty-eight years old. Apparently, a very long time ago. 

I like to get all my toys out at the same time – this is a new thing of mine. I get all my toys out, spread them out on the floor all over the house, then go to sleep in one of the bedrooms. I also make sure that I mess up all the blankets and sheets on the bed, so that I can be completely comfortable. Is this wrong?

Anyway, here I am in the truck. They tell me I’m a big help with the driving, but I honestly don’t see how. I usually just fall asleep in the back seat. 

 

Click here for some Serenity

 

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

