Hot Water

So, speaking of hot water, today I almost met my Waterloo. At least, that’s the way I’m playing it. 

Em brought me home from a walk and, as he always does, took me downstairs for foot cleaning – I’m not allowed on the furniture until I’m all cleaned up so this was completely normal. 

He turned on the water slowly, then put me in the sink and took off. He left me in the dry sink, of course, but… well, I could hardly wait for my post-walk cookie so I decided I’d help out by getting into the water before he got back. 

It was okay at first, so I sat down, which is strange because I don’t usually like to get my tushy wet. This time though, after a cold walk in big snow banks it was nice to warm my bum in the water. 

But then the water started to get hotter. And hotter. And HOTTER. And HOTTER!

I was whimpering by the time Em got back – splashing, and whimpering – but I didn’t dare get out of the sink because I knew I’d make a big mess. In only a moment, off went the water, and I was quickly lifted out, and after only a few minutes I was dry and happy again. I was shaking, but that’s nothing a few nice hugs can’t fix, and soon I was all better. 

I guess everyone has to go through these things. 

May all your tribulations be niggling.

Click to enlarge

 

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

One response to “Hot Water

Leave a Reply

