HELP THE ANIMALS!

20130630-090705.jpg

This is me. Last week when it was raining so hard I was given this nice yellow rain slicker to wear so I wouldn’t get so wet. I didn’t think too much of it until a few days later when I watched the news and saw how many pets (and their human companions) were really seriously affected by this flood thing. Boy, Mother Nature sure can be cranky, huh?

Well, now I want to do something about it, and so does my Uncy Jay. I told Uncy Jay last night that I would be happy to lend this little rain coat to other dogs and (ugh) cats in the Calgary area if a way could be found to help at least some of the suffering pets. So spread the word, here’s what we’re going to do:

For a minimum donation of $2 per photograph Uncy Jay will take informal portrait photographs of your pets, and for fifty cents more per photograph you can wear my lovely rain slicker and look just as handsome as me! The photo shoots will take place at the Meadowlark Park Community Hall from 4pm to 830pm on the evening of July 4th, 2013. That’s at 623-58th Ave SW, in Calgary. The use of the Community Hall has been donated for this purpose by the Meadowlark Park Community Association.

The photos will be supplied electronically, by email, and will be featured on my fundraising blog – Rusty’s Raincoat.

ALL proceeds will go to the ALBERTA ANIMAL RESCUE CREW SOCIETY, Calgary location. The AARCS has been deluged with animals whose people have been silly enough to get themselves lost. They have an urgent need for supplies like cash, pee-pads, laundry detergent, bleach and dryer sheets. They do a great job of looking after animals in peril and they deserve lots of support, and this endeavour will hopefully help them with their immediate needs.

So all you Calgary pets out there, bring your people along and make sure they bring their enthusiasm for a good cause. You’ll wind up with some really cool memories and you’ll feel good that you helped your fellow pets through a very difficult time.

Rrrrrusty

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

One response to “HELP THE ANIMALS!

  • Lois McDonall

    This is wonderful news. I always knew you were a kind hearted puppy dog. I hope you get lots of photographs.

    Happy Canada Day to aalllllllllllllllllllllllllll

    gramma

Leave a Reply

