What a trip!

Ok, so yesterday – I’m not sure why – we did a funny thing. We took a ride on a bus. We took a long ride on a bus. No, we really took a looooooooong ride on a bus.

“Um, Uncy Jay, how come we’re doing this?” I asked.
“Curiosity, Rusty. It’s a circle route, and we’ve long wondered where it goes.”
“Oh. What’s a circle route?”
“It’s one that goes all over Calgary, over and over again.”
“And what’s curiosity?”
And so on and so forth.

The trip was long and boring, and bumpy. We sat at the back – something about nervous people. It was nice – I got to move around a bit. Some people came and talked to me, most didn’t – which fact I found very distressing.

Generally the trip was nice. Three hours of nice.

Anyway, here it is – by the numbers:

Trip length: 3hrs
Number of other puppies on the trip: 0
Number of big people on the bus through the whole trip: 123
Number of little people: 4
Number of people who smiled at me: 5
Number of people who talked to me: 2.5 (one guy wanted to, but didn’t)
Number of times I got nearly pee-piddlingly excited: 3
Number of times I nearly fell off the seat: 3
Number of times I fell asleep: 2
Number times Uncy Jay gave me a drinkie: 2
Total number of photos taken: 12
Number of photos good enough for you to see: 6
Number people who looked at me like I was lunch: 1 (a funny-looking man in a dark coat)

Here are some of the pictures Uncy Jay took. The guys agree wholeheartedly that it was worth doing once, but never again.

I’m with them.

20130422-085020.jpg
I am Rusty – hear me roar!

20130422-085317.jpg
It’s a big world out there

20130422-085354.jpg
Sooooo much to see!

20130422-085442.jpg
Maybe if I act fast I can make a break for it

20130422-085647.jpg
Catching some Zzzz’s

20130422-085740.jpg
All in all, not a bad trip. But I still can’t figure out why we did it!

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

