Crisp

Something weird happened this week that I think I should tell you about – something quite disconcerting.

Let’s see, today’s Tuesday. Ok, well on Friday it was cold out and stuff, and that’s ok. Then Saturday it got really warm and a lot of that white stuff disappeared from the ground. Then on Sunday it was warm again and a lot more of it left. But the weird thing is that on Saturday night and Sunday night the white stuff (snow, I think they call it) that was left was really hard to walk on. It was all icy and shiny, and every once in a while I’d be walking along on top of it and I’d suddenly just fall through! Weird, huh?! I just couldn’t figure it out.

Jay says I still haven’t felt real cold, to which of course I responded, with great aplomb, “Listen pal, when you’ve got peepsicles hanging from your weewee after a simple trip around the block, then you come back and talk to me.” I was quite indignant, but all he did was smile and nod his head knowingly. I hate it when he does that.

I watched that storm thingy on the news last night and I worried about all the little New York pups with nowhere to go for a walk. Hope the pressure’s off this morning, guys!

20121030-091545.jpg
Here I am, helping Jay with his homework.

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

