Still here

Yes, I’m still here. But let’s face it – I’ve been busy.

What have I been doing? I’ve been learning, and growing, and figuring stuff out.

I’m ten pounds now – did I tell you that? Jay says I’ve become quite a big boy, but he still picks me up to take me outside for peeps. There were a couple of times when he ran me out, but that stopped very suddenly when I jumped out of the car one day and ran half way up the block, Em and Jay screaming at me to get my ass back to the house! I think I may have blown some major trust when I did that, but I’m conflicted, because it was actually kind of fun and I’m not entirely convinced I wouldn’t do it again. They put the leash on me now, any time they take me outside.

I’ve also learned how to make the barriers to the living room redundant. Em still hasn’t accepted this, and sometimes I sit behind the barrier just to make him feel good, but I know that if I want through, it’s coming down in a second. I can push it over or pull it over if I want to – either way – it’s no longer a factor. That new gate thing – well, that’s another matter, but I think I’ll figure that out in time, too.

I haven’t seen that white stuff again, but Jay says I surely will. He says – oh, what were his exact words? “You ain’t seen nothin’ yet!” I don’t know what he means by this, but I’m not holding my breath.

Tonight I’m sleeping while Em and Jay watch some debate thingy on the boob-tube. Seem like a lot of words to me – not sure what it all means.

Anyway, yes, I’m still here, growing, learning and figuring things out.

R.

20121016-195846.jpg

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

