Oops!

Well, that didn’t last long.

Barriers have been broken this week – undeniably, this has been a week of discovery and progress – of new things tried and old things discarded. And this is a good thing.

Unfortunately, the successes have now been tempered by a mistake – okay, two mistakes – which I fully admit ought never to have been made.

I pooped on the carpet in the basement. Twice.

Alright, alright, I don’t know what I was thinking. Except… it’s such nice carpet and ever since I’ve lost my fear of the darkness at the bottom of the stairs I’ve been meaning to go down there and have a look around. You know, discovery – on my terms.

Anyway, the carpet down there is so soft and smooth, so cushiony under my paws, that as I looked around, checking out this, that, and the other thing, my excitement built, my happiness welled up inside me, and I pooped.

I am very disappointed in myself. I forgot all about the bell thing on the back door. Quite honestly, I didn’t expect this to happen – things were going so well. Now Jay and Em are both mad at me and have barely even looked at me in the several hours since it happened. I’m wondering what I have to do to get back in their good books.

Any thoughts?

R.

20120922-125836.jpg

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

