The writer

Well, Jay has gone back to school now, and while he tells me that he’s not going to be quite as busy as the last two semesters he’s still going to be harder to track down than he was before.

20120910-224427.jpg

Between reading, assignments, tests, lectures and everything else that goes along with a student’s life, he has a lot to do now, though of course I have a hard time fathoming this because he’s been so readily available for most of the time since I got here. He also writes some other blogs – like, for example, his oldfart thing – and he likes to point this out whenever I get shrill or insistent about him getting on with this one. I shouldn’t do that, I know, but sometimes I just get impatient.

New Years is coming, so they say, and I’m going to make a resolution now, in its honour. I’m going to resolve to be a good boy, to let Jay study, and to be kind to Em at every opportunity. I’m also going to try really hard to leave everyone’s shoes alone, and not to touch their glasses. I seem to have a thing about glasses.

Jay thinks I’m growing up. Do you agree?

R.

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

