Noise

Alright, I admit it – I’m a noise hound. I enjoy making noise – though, of course, I only do so in the most appropriate of circumstances.

I never, ever, for example, bark or yip, or yammer while Jay or Em are on the phone, or watching TV, or listening to the radio. I certainly don’t bark while Jay is trying to sleep, as I confess I used to do, and to think of expressing myself on a walk or right in the middle of a movie is completely outside of my thought processes.

I must say, however, that to a little shite (for so the guys sometimes call me) like me there really is nothing quite like a good HooOOOOOoooooowl to stimulate the senses, and a nice, throat-warbling grrrrrr at something completely inconsequential will always remind you of your ancestral roots.

The guys will sometimes grrrrrrr and HooOOOOOoooooowl along with me. At first I thought this was an effort on their part to communicate with me, to learn my language, to connect the species, but now I know they’re just making fun.

It’s raining today. I’m lying down in the garage, keeping to myself – you know, staying quiet.

But only for a little while.

Rrrrrr

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

