A good day

I wasn’t going to add any more, but I had a good day today, and I simply must share it with you.

In the first place, I did all my jobbies outside, all day long. No issues there whatsoever! Additionally, on my walk tonight I did both jobbies – just like last night, which makes two days in a row that I’ve gone “out there”, instead of waiting to get home and go in my pen. These are small details (as are my jobbies), but it’s important that you know what’s going on. How else are you supposed to gauge my progress in these matters?

Secondly, I discovered today, for the first time really, that the little house Jay and Em secured and painted for me is actually quite comfortable if it’s not too hot out, and it’s cozy too. It keeps the wind off to a certain extent, and shelters me from the Sun. Sometimes I sit inside it, and sometimes outside, but either way it’s really quite nice. And the fact that I own it? This afternoon I spent a good couple of hours in there while Jay painted the fence. It was quality time.

Third, today was the start of the Olympics and it was the first time that I really noticed things going on in the television. There were some very colourful dancers there, and there was a strong drum-beat that actually quite captured my attention. I watched intently, but then the dancers went away and I went back to chewing Em’s finger.

Fourth, I discovered that there’s another dog in the refrigerator. Well, not in the refrigerator, but when I’m outside I can see him, looking back at me. He’s actually quite annoying because he’s always talking when I am, and he looks like me. No one is allowed to look like me but me! Even so, when I saw him I told him what was what, and out of spite I turned my back on him and I haven’t seen him since.

Now, after my evening walk, which these days seems to be taking longer than ever before (I think they’re working me quite hard, actually), I am sleepy and am going to bed.

R.

About James McDonall

I believe in laughing, especially at yourself, and as often possible. I believe in "live and let live". I believe that communication is the foundation of all our solutions. I believe that listening is more important than speaking, and that speaking should serve the cause of listening. If you like my writing, I'm available for hire. Please send me an Email to discuss your project. View all posts by James McDonall

Leave a Reply

